Contact Our State Divisions





State Contacts List By State

The National Association of Blind Students
A proud division of the National Federation of the Blind.

State Contacts List By State

Below, you will find a listing of all of our affiliates with student contacts for each. Whether we have an established student division or a student point person, we encourage you to reach out.

State Student President Phone Email Affiliate President Phone Email State Liaison
State Student President Phone Email Affiliate President Phone Email State Liaison
Alabama Jessica Williams 251-554-7717 Jaw1431@jagmail.southalabama.edu Joy Harris 205-515-5220 joy.harris@dwx.com Bre Brown
Alaska N/A N/A N/A Kevin Whitley (907) 538-9826 Whitley.kevin@yahoo.com Michael Ausbun
Arizona Bryan Duarte (480) 652-3045 bjduarte@asu.edu Donald Porterfield (520) 850-2180 donaldpfield@cox.net Bryan Duarte
Arkansas Aundrea Sheeler (479) 841-2711 aundreasheeler@gmail.com Terry Sheeler (479) 582-0091 tosheeler@cox.net Bryan Duarte
California Carla Scroggins (530) 710-3189 Carlalee1980@gmail.com> Ever Lee Hairston (323) 252-9188 ever.hairston@gmail.com Bryan Duarte
Colorado Anna Givens (402) 817-8934 annajee82@gmail.com Scott C. LaBarre (303) 504-5979 slabarre@labarrelaw.com Chris Nusbaum
Connecticut N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A Syed Rizvi
Delaware Liz Harrington (302) 824-9929 lizharrington97@gmail.com Kathryn Bottner (302) 368-2963 kat.bottner@gmail.com Vee Gaspa
Florida Paul Martinez (813) 390-5720 nfbfabs@gmail.com Denise Valkema 305-972-8529 valkemadenise@aol.com Syed Rizvi
Georgia Justin Heard (678) 516-2464 braillemasterjustin@gmail.com Garrick Scott (404) 371-1000 gscott@nfbga.org Syed Rizvi
Hawaii Gloria Tuuao (562) 293-7310 gtuuao@hawaii.edu Nani Fife (808) 595-6123 nanifife@aol.com Chris Nusbaum
Idaho Enrique Lopez (208) 308-9586 elopez@iesdb.org Dana Ard (208) 345-3906 danalynard@q.com Michael Ausbun
Illinois Emma Meyer (815) 735-4714 meyeremma13@gmail.com Denise Avant (773) 991-8050 davant1958@gmail.com Cody Beardslee
Indiana Sarah Meyer N/A sarah.meyer55@gmail.com Ron Brown (317) 205-9226 rb15@iquest.net Cody Beardslee
Iowa Katy Olson (515) 783-4522 olsenk1@central.edu Jerad Nylin (319) 535-3723 jerad.nfbi@gmail.com Tarik Williams
Kansas Luke Schwinck N/A luke.schwinck@hotmail.com Tom Page (316) 734-4839 topage@swbell.net Cody Beardslee
Kentucky Katie Atkins (502) 533-5933 kcpenn01@louisville.edu Cathy Jackson (502) 366-2317 cathyj1949@gmail.com Michael Ausbun
Louisiana Yadiel Sotomayor (318)278-9881 yadosotomayor@gmail.com Pam Allen (318) 251-1511 pallen@louisianacenter.org Bre Brown
Maine N/A N/A N/A Leon Proctor (207) 212-1455 leonproctorjr@yahoo.com Tarik Williams
Maryland Chris Nusbaum (443) 547-2409 cnusbaumnfb@gmail.com Sharon Maneki (410) 645-0632 nfbmd@earthlink.net Chris Nusbaum
Massachusetts Precious Perez (781) 521-2134 pulyperez1@gmail.com Amy Ruell (617) 752-1116 aruell@comcast.net Syed Rizvi
Michigan Jeff Crouch (810) 931-7763 k8tvv2@gmail.com Larry Posont (313) 727-3546 president.nfb.mi@gmail.com Chris Nusbaum
Minnesota Cody Beardslee (763) 291-3711 codybeardslee@gmail.com Jennifer Dunnam (612) 872-9363 jennifer.dunnam1829@gmail.com Chris Nusbaum
Mississippi Angel Yarbor N/A angelpangel13@yahoo.com Patrina Pendarvis (601) 540-6308 president.nfbms@gmail.com Tarik Williams
Missouri Holly Carneal (816) 835-2363 hollyc2013@gmail.com Gary Wunder (573) 874-1774 gwunder@earthlink.net Michael Ausbun
Montana N/A N/A N/A Joy Breslauer (406) 750-2196 bjb5757@bresnan.net Cody Beardslee
Nebraska Staci Cloyd (402) 301-8151 stacilynn1892@gmail.com Amy Buresh (402) 440-4722 amy.buresh74@gmail.com Michael Ausbun
Nevada Jason Alamillo N/A leadershipjba@gmail.com Terri Rupp (702) 524-0835 Terri.rupp@gmail.com Michael Ausbun
New Hampshire N/A N/A N/A Cassandra McKinney (603) 903-5855 cemcnabb21@yahoo.com Vee Gaspa
New Jersey Vee Gaspa (434) 989-1868 veegaspa@gmail.com Joe Ruffalo (973) 743-0075 nfbnj1@verizon.net Vee Gaspa
New Mexico Kaity Ellis (575) 694-4299 Nmabspresident1@gmail.com Adelmo Vigil (575) 921-5422 avigil74@gmail.com Vee Gaspa
New York Nihal Erkan (718) 309-9832 nihalerkan@hotmail.com> Carl Jacobsen (718) 567-7821 office@nfbny.org Cody Beardslee
North Carolina Kenia Flores (704) 476-6629 kenia.flores@furman.edu Sharon Weddington (704) 302-7308 weddington.sharon@gmail.com Syed Rizvi
North Dakota N/A N/A N/A Milton Ota (701) 212-0154 mota1252@gmail.com Bryan Duarte
Ohio Emir-Oksuz (513) 617-0479 filerime@gmail.com Richard Payne (937) 396-5573 rchpay7@gmail.com Bryan Duarte
Oklahoma Cammie Loehr (580) 678-8222 cammieloehr767@gmail.com Jeannie Massay (405) 600-0695 jeannie.massay@nfbok.org Bre Brown
Oregon Samrawit Biyazin (503)867-3563 samraw2@pdx.edu Carla McQuillan (541) 653-9153 president@nfb-oregon.org Cody Beardslee
Pennsylvania N/A N/A N/A Jim Antonacci (215) 988-0888 president@nfbp.org Tarik Williams
Puerto Rico N/A N/A N/A Alpidio Rolon (787) 752-8494 arguza@attglobal.net Syed Rizvi
Rhode Island N/A N/A N/A Grace Pires (401) 433-2606 info@nfbri.org Tarik Williams
South Carolina Alexus Blanding N/A alexus.blanding@gmail.com Frank Coppel (803) 237-5011 frankcoppel@att.net Bre Brown
South Dakota N/A N/A N/A Kenneth Rollman (605) 791-3939 gatorbumps@rushmore.com Bryan Duarte
Tennessee Shannon Hansen (615) 249-8227 president.tabs@nfb-tn.org James Brown (615) 412-9632 nfb.tennessee@gmail.com Michael Ausbun
Texas Bre Brown (304) 203-3832 bre.brown24@gmail.com Norma Crosby (281) 968-7733 ncrosby@nfbtx.org Syed Rizvi
Utah Chelsea Peal N/A chelsea.peahl@hotmail.com Everette Bacon (801) 631-8108 baconev@yahoo.com Tarik Williams
Vermont N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A Bre Brown
Virginia N/A N/A N/A Robert Parsons (804) 200-3275 rob.parso3389@gmail.com Cody Beardslee
Washington Hannah Werbel (425) 391-5232 hwerbel@uw.edu Marci Carpenter (206) 604-5507 mjc59@comcast.net Chris Nusbaum
Washington DC Conchita Hernandez (530) 908-3547 hernandezlegorreta@gmail.com Shawn M. Callaway (202) 352-1511 callaway.shawn@gmail.com Tarik Williams
West Virginia N/A N/A N/A Charlene Smyth (304) 841-1111 cs.nfbwv@frontier.com Bre Brown
Wisconsin Joanne Stark (920) 750-9351 wabspresident@gmail.com John Fritz (608) 758-4800 johnfritz66@gmail.com Vee Gaspa
Wyoming N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A Bre Brown