Contact Our State Divisions

State Contacts List By State

The National Association of Blind Students A proud division of the National Federation of the Blind.

State Contacts List By State

Below, you will find a listing of all of our affiliates with student contacts for each. Whether we have an established student division or a student point person, we encourage you to reach out.

State Student President Phone Email Affiliate President Phone Email
State Student President Phone Email Affiliate President Phone Email
Alabama Jessica Williams 251-554-7717 Jaw1431@jagmail.southalabama.edu Barbara Manuel 251-656-5165 barbaram06@comcast.net
Alaska Kelsey Talent 907-727-6399 n/a Bonnie Lucas 907-301-6808 lucas.bonnie@gmail.com
Arizona Jessica Rojas  520-248-8307 jrrojas06@gmail.com Donald Porterfield 888-899-6322 nfb.az.president@gmail.com
Arkansas Elizabeth Sheeler 479-841-7193 easheele@uark.edu Terry Sheeler 479-582-0091 tosheeler@cox.net
California Cricket Bidleman 805-372-9550 cricketbidleman@gmail.com Tim Elder 916-382-0372 president@nfbcal.org
Colorado Cynthia Coffin  720-610-1125 cindy.coffin80@gmail.com Scott C. LaBarre

303-504-5979

slabarre@labarrelaw.com
Connecticut Melissa Carney 860-391-9319 carne23m@mtholyoke.edu Maryanne Melley 860-212-5549 mvcmelley@gmail.com
Delaware Liz Harrington 302-824-9929 lizharrington97@gmail.com Kathryn Bottner 302-368-2963 kat.bottner@gmail.com
Florida n/a n/a n/a Denise Valkema 305-972-8529 valkemadenise@aol.com
Georgia Justin Heard 678-516-2464 braillemasterjustin@gmail.com Dorothy Griffin 404-371-1000 dgriffin@nfbga.org
Hawaii Gloria Tuuao  562-283-7310 gtuuao@hawaii.edu Virgil Stinnett 808-722-4243 808virgil@gmail.com
Idaho Emma Kisner

435-823-5619

Emmajem2@gmail.com Dana Ard 208-345-3906 danalynard@q.com
Illinois Emma Meyer 815-735-4714 meyeremma13@gmail.com Denise Avant 773-991-8050 davant1958@gmail.com
Indiana Sarah Meyer 317-402-6632 sarah.meyer55@gmail.com Ron Brown 317-205-9226 rb15@iquest.net
Iowa Katy Olsen 515-783-4522 President.iabs@gmail.com Scott Van Gorp  515 720 5282 scott.nfbi@gmail.com
Kansas N/A N/A n/a Tom Page 316- 734-4839 topage@swbell.net
Kentucky n/a n/a n/a Cathy Jackson 502-366-2317 cathyj1949@gmail.com
Louisiana Ana Martinez 318-737-0629 martinezana770@gmail.com Pam Allen 318- 251-1511 pallen@louisianacenter.org
Maine N/A N/A N/A Leon Proctor 207-212-1455 leonproctorjr@yahoo.com
Maryland Qualik Ford 301-312-9813 qsford@outlook.com Ronza Othman 443-426-4110 president@nfbmd.org
Massachusetts Precious Perez 781-521-2134 pulyperez1@gmail.com Amy Ruell 617- 752-1116 aruell@comcast.net
Michigan Jeff Crouch n/a k8tvv2@gmail.com Mike Powell 586-754-1325 president.nfb.mi@gmail.com
Minnesota Samantha Flax 917-657-4592 samflax926@gmail.com Ryan Strunk 402-730-4092 president@nfbmn.org
Mississippi Larensy Rogers 601-446-2285 larensyr@gmail.com Patrina Pendarvis 601- 540-6308 president.nfbms@gmail.com
Missouri Roman Solano n/a romannumeral12@gmail.com Shelia Wright 816-741-6402 sbwright95@gmail.comt
Montana n/a n/a n/a Jim Marks 406-438-1421 president@nfbofmt.org
Nebraska Maura Loberg 402-375-5032 mauraloberg@gmail.com Amy Buresh 402- 440-4722 amy.buresh74@gmail.com
Nevada Tucker Benson 775-771-7622 tbxr400@gmail.com Terri Rupp 702-524-0835 Terri.rupp@gmail.com
New Hampshire Cassandra McKinney 603-903-5855 cemcnabb21@yahoo.com Cassandra McKinney 603- 903-5855 cemcnabb21@yahoo.com
New Jersey Jonathan Zobek 609-216-0181 jrzobek@gmail.com Joe Ruffalo 973- 743-0075 nfbnj1@verizon.net
New Mexico Kaden Calahan 505-290-4100 president.nmabs@gmail.com Adelmo Vigil 575- 921-5422 avigil74@gmail.com
New York Justin Young 585-730-2925 jty727@gmail.com Mike Robinson 716-361-3705 president@nfbny.org
North Carolina Mary Fernandez 732-857-7004 trillian551@gmail.com Sharon Weddington 704-302-7308 weddington.sharon@gmail.com 
North Dakota N/A N/A N/A Jesse Shirek 701-781-2526
jesseshirek@gmail.com   
Ohio Jackson Schwoebel 706-905-1963 jtschwoebel@gmail.com Richard Payne 937- 396-5573 rchpay7@gmail.com
Oklahoma Cammie Loehr 580-678-8222 cammieloehr767@gmail.com Jeannie Massay 405- 600-0695 jeannie.massay@nfbok.org
Oregon Sean Carlson 503-422-7517 smcarlsonpdx@gmail.com Carla McQuillan 541- 653-9153 president@nfb-oregon.org
Pennsylvania Tom Brown 724-640-3502 tbrown.brl@gmail.com Lynn Heitz 215-208-7582 president@nfbp.org  
Puerto Rico       Alpidio Rolon 787-752-8494 arguza@attglobal.net
Rhode Island N/A N/A N/A Grace Pires 401- 433-2606 info@nfbri.org
South Carolina Derique Simon 864-398-9437 deriques@icloud.com Frank Coppel 803- 237-5011 frankcoppel@att.net
South Dakota N/A N/A N/A Kenneth Rollman 605- 791-3939 gatorbumps@rushmore.com
Tennessee Shannon Hansen 8652978381 hansensr1@roanestate.edu Christina Cliftn 901-481-6180 president@nfb-tn.org
Texas Harry Staley 330-718-1876 Hstaley@nfbtx.org Norma Crosby 281- 968-7733 ncrosby@nfbtx.org
Utah David Carrillo 801-979-2515 davidcarrillo1289@gmail.com Everette Bacon 801- 631-8108 baconev@yahoo.com
Vermont N/A N/A N/A Mo Cook N/A moecookjr@gmail.com
Virginia Nick Petrillo 703-346-9981 vabs.president@gmail.com Tracy Soforenko 202-285-4595 tracy.soforenko@gmail.com
Washington Isaac Heiman 425-219-6307 isaackheiman@gmail.com Marci Carpenter 206-604-5507 mjc59@comcast.net mjc59@comcast.net
Washington DC Conchita Hernandez 530-908-3547 hernandezlegorreta@gmail.com Shawn M. Callaway 202- 352-1511 callaway.shawn@gmail.com
West Virginia N/A N/A N/A Charlene Smyth 304- 841-1111 cs.nfbwv@frontier.com
Wisconsin Lindsey Fritz 608-387-9574 lindsey.fritz9574@gmail.com John Fritz 608- 758-4800 johnfritz66@gmail.com
Wyoming N/A N/A N/A Janet Smith 208-284-9942 mshilander@wbaccess.net