Contact Our State Divisions





State Contacts List By State

The National Association of Blind Students
A proud division of the National Federation of the Blind.

State Contacts List By State

Below, you will find a listing of all of our affiliates with student contacts for each. Whether we have an established student division or a student point person, we encourage you to reach out.

State Student President Phone Email Affiliate President Phone Email
State Student President Phone Email Affiliate President Phone Email
Alabama Jessica Williams 251-554-7717 Jaw1431@jagmail.southalabama.edu Barbara Manuel 251-656-5165 barbaram06@comcast.net
Alaska N/A N/A N/A Kevin Whitley (907) 538-9826 Whitley.kevin@yahoo.com
Arizona Bryan Duarte (480) 652-3045 bjduarte@asu.edu Donald Porterfield (520) 850-2180 donaldpfield@cox.net
Arkansas Elizabeth Sheeler (479) 841-7193 easheele@uark.edu Terry Sheeler (479) 582-0091 tosheeler@cox.net
California Matthew Gip (559) 375-2068 matthewhgip@gmail.com> Ever Lee Hairston (323) 252-9188 ever.hairston@gmail.com
Colorado Pipi Adams (785) 231-4425 blahblahblah@iampipi.com Scott C. LaBarre (303) 504-5979 slabarre@labarrelaw.com
Connecticut Melissa Carney 860-391-9319 garyallenct@hotmail.com
Delaware Liz Harrington (302) 824-9929 lizharrington97@gmail.com Kathryn Bottner (302) 368-2963 kat.bottner@gmail.com
Florida Joseph H. Chica (305) 333-1035 jhc102@miami.edu Denise Valkema 305-972-8529 valkemadenise@aol.com
Georgia Justin Heard (678) 516-2464 braillemasterjustin@gmail.com Greg Aikens 404-371-1000 gaikens@nfbga.org
Hawaii Justin Salisbury (860) 989-7865 president@alumni.ecu.edu Nani Fife (808) 595-6123 nanifife@aol.com
Idaho Enrique Lopez (208) 308-9586 elopez@iesdb.org Dana Ard (208) 345-3906 danalynard@q.com
Illinois Emma Meyer (815) 735-4714 meyeremma13@gmail.com Denise Avant (773) 991-8050 davant1958@gmail.com
Indiana Sarah Meyer N/A sarah.meyer55@gmail.com Ron Brown (317) 205-9226 rb15@iquest.net
Iowa Katy Olsen (515) 783-4522 President.iabs@gmail.com Jerad Nylin (319) 535-3723 jerad.nfbi@gmail.com
Kansas N/A N/A luke.schwinck@hotmail.com Tom Page (316) 734-4839 topage@swbell.net
Kentucky Katie Atkins (502) 533-5933 kcpenn01@louisville.edu Cathy Jackson (502) 366-2317 cathyj1949@gmail.com
Louisiana Sophie Trist (985) 373-3377 sweetpeareader@gmail.com Pam Allen (318) 251-1511 pallen@louisianacenter.org
Maine N/A N/A N/A Leon Proctor (207) 212-1455 leonproctorjr@yahoo.com
Maryland Ellana Crew (443) 758-7211 eemcrew@gmail.com Sharon Maneki (410) 645-0632 nfbmd@earthlink.net
Massachusetts Precious Perez (781) 521-2134 pulyperez1@gmail.com Amy Ruell (617) 752-1116 aruell@comcast.net
Michigan Osman Koroma (616) 710-8536 ozzie0514@gmail.com Mike Powell (586)-754-1325 president.nfb.mi@gmail.com
Minnesota Cody Beardslee (763) 291-3711 codybeardslee@gmail.com Ryan Strunk 402-730-4092 ryan.strunk@gmail.com
Mississippi Angel Yarbor N/A angelpangel13@yahoo.com Patrina Pendarvis (601) 540-6308 president.nfbms@gmail.com
Missouri Holly Carneal (816) 835-2363 hollyc2013@gmail.com Shelia Wright 816-741-6402 sbwright95@gmail.comt
Montana Joy Breslauer (406) 750-2196 bjb5757@bresnan.net Joy Breslauer (406) 750-2196 bjb5757@bresnan.net
Nebraska Staci Cloyd (402) 301-8151 stacilynn1892@gmail.com Amy Buresh (402) 440-4722 amy.buresh74@gmail.com
Nevada N/A N/A N/A Terri Rupp (702) 524-0835 Terri.rupp@gmail.com
New Hampshire Cassandra McKinney 603-903-5855 cemcnabb21@yahoo.com Cassandra McKinney (603) 903-5855 cemcnabb21@yahoo.com
New Jersey Vee Gaspa (434) 989-1868 veegaspa@gmail.com Joe Ruffalo (973) 743-0075 nfbnj1@verizon.net
New Mexico Kaity Ellis (575) 694-4299 president.nmabs@gmail.com Adelmo Vigil (575) 921-5422 avigil74@gmail.com
New York Nihal Erkan (718) 309-9832 nihalerkan@hotmail.com> Mike Robinson (716-361-3705) kenia.flores@furman.edu Sharon Weddington (704) 302-7308 weddington.sharon@gmail.com
North Dakota N/A N/A N/A Milton Ota (701) 212-0154 mota1252@gmail.com
Ohio Lillie Pennington N/A lilliepennington323@gmail.com Richard Payne (937) 396-5573 rchpay7@gmail.com
Oklahoma Cammie Loehr (580) 678-8222 cammieloehr767@gmail.com Jeannie Massay (405) 600-0695 jeannie.massay@nfbok.org
Oregon David Bouchard (443) 529-2976 davidb521@gmail.com Carla McQuillan (541) 653-9153 president@nfb-oregon.org
Pennsylvania Lizzy Muhammad (484) 624-9778 lizzym0827@gmail.com Lynn Heitz (215-208-7582) N/A Alpidio Rolon (787) 752-8494 arguza@attglobal.net
Rhode Island N/A N/A N/A Grace Pires (401) 433-2606 info@nfbri.org
South Carolina Alexus Blanding N/A alexus.blanding@gmail.com Frank Coppel (803) 237-5011 frankcoppel@att.net
South Dakota N/A N/A N/A Kenneth Rollman (605) 791-3939 gatorbumps@rushmore.com
Tennessee Shannon Hansen (615) 249-8227 president.tabs@nfb-tn.org Christina Cliftn (901-481-6180) nfb.tennessee@gmail.com
Texas Harry Staley (330) 718-1876 Hstaley@nfbtx.org Norma Crosby (281) 968-7733 ncrosby@nfbtx.org
Utah N/A N/A chelsea.peahl@hotmail.com Everette Bacon (801) 631-8108 baconev@yahoo.com
Vermont N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Virginia Robert Parsons (804) 801-7674 rob.parso3389@gmail.com Tracy Soforenko (202-285-4595) tracy.soforenko@gmail.com
Washington Hannah Werbel (425) 391-5232 hwerbel@uw.edu Marci Carpenter (206) 604-5507 mjc59@comcast.net
Washington DC Conchita Hernandez (530) 908-3547 hernandezlegorreta@gmail.com Shawn M. Callaway (202) 352-1511 callaway.shawn@gmail.com
West Virginia N/A N/A N/A Charlene Smyth (304) 841-1111 cs.nfbwv@frontier.com
Wisconsin Joanne Stark (920) 750-9351 wabspresident@gmail.com John Fritz (608) 758-4800 johnfritz66@gmail.com
Wyoming N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A